Skip to content

Follow-Up Webinar on the Communications Symposium

Ocean ISU

Following the Communications Symposium, held at the UN Ocean Decade Conference in Barcelonoa on 8-9th April, this webinar will share findings, discussions and outcomes from the two day meeting for those who were not present.

The Symposium gathered over 60 communications professionals from across the world to exchange experiences and expertise to support the development of ocean-climate communication best practice guidelines and associated resources as part of the Project ‘Advancing Strategic Ocean Communication’. This collaborative project aims to share capacity and professionalise ocean communications.

The webinar will outline the key themes and needs that emerged, next steps as we integrate findings into the Advancing Strategic Ocean Communication project and updates on the development of the practitioner network. The webinar will also offer the opportunity for those who weren’t able to attend the Symposium to contribute feedback and ask questions.

To accommodate different time zones, we’re holding two webinars with the same content. You can register below:  

  • May 8, 2024 8am PDT/11am EDT/4pm GMT/5pm CET (Europe/North and South America) – Register here
  • May 9, 2024 6am GMT/1030am IST/3pm AEST/5pm NZST (Asia/Pacific) – Register here